These are a few of my favourite things… Velvet Sofas

A Few Of My Favourite Things

Velvet Sofas

I have spent the last few months searching for the perfect grey velvet sofa for our bedroom. For the first month or so it was difficult to find anything, but all of a sudden I’m seeing all of these beautiful images of velvet sofas everywhere, so I thought that I’d share them with you.

via Adore Magazine

This sofa is the “Lampert” sofa by Jonathan Adler. If I could afford it, this would definitely be my perfect sofa, but it retails for $3,495, so it’s just a little out of my price range!

via Trendey

via Desire to Inspire

via Design*Sponge

(Sorry, I wish I could get a bigger image of that one, but I can’t find anything bigger!)

via Belle Maison

via Urban Outfitters

The “Antoinette Fainting Sofa” is gorgeous and is very reasonably priced, at only $579. Only problem being that they don’t ship to Australia so I will need to organise a US shipping address and have it forwarded to Australia, but even inclusive of that cost, it’s pretty reasonable. (If anyone from Urban Outfitters happens to be reading, shipping to Australia would be really, really handy!)

via Me!

This one is like something out of one of my sofa dreams! The velvet almost looks like liquid and every time I go into the store I can’t help but run my hand over it’s silky, soft, liquid-velvety smoothness for just a little while!  It’s in one of my favourite stores in Perth, Empire, in Beaufort Street, Mount Lawley, and I went down there the other day to take a photo of this sofa for you (and to have a little feel of it again!). Once again, out of my price range, but I’m working on some fundraising ideas!

inspir@lia

One response to “These are a few of my favourite things… Velvet Sofas

  1. Hi Steph

    Love the velvet sofa’s. Could you please advise me if you have found anything like the above in Australia. I would like to compare it to a Laura Ashley Sofa I would like to purchase. It is currently on sale or else I would not be able to purchase it.

    Thank you

    Vickie

I'd love to hear from you!

