Grey is the new black

In my journeys through the world of the inter-web, I’ve been coming across a lot of beautiful pictures of predominantly grey rooms. There seems to be a bit of a stigma around the colour grey and using it for decorating your home. Whenever I’ve mentioned to people that I want to paint the walls in my house grey they immediately say, “it’s too cold and impersonal”, but grey, when used with warm, bright colours, or with lovely warm textures, can be just as warm as a beautiful summer’s day.

via Poema Bat Soilik

 

 

via Desire to Inspire

 

 

via OhDeeDoh

 

via Vosges Paris

 

 

via Style Files

 

via Bright Bazaar

 

via Atelier Abigail Ahern

 

 

via Poema Bat Soilik

 

Yes, I do know that last one isn’t technically grey, but black + white = grey, and I just love a good egg chair!

 

  inspir@lia

One response to “Grey is the new black

I'd love to hear from you!

